Mission Statement

The Academy of the Holy Cross, a Catholic college preparatory school sponsored by the Sisters of the Holy Cross since 1868, is dedicated to educating young women in a Christ-centered community which values diversity. The Academy is committed to developing women of courage, compassion and scholarship who responsibly embrace the social, spiritual and intellectual challenges of the world.

Read More


Upcoming Events

Upton Street Reunion

Sunday, October 22

Read about it here

GBN Career Fair

Wednesday, January 3

Details here

Distinguished Alumnae Awards/Athletic Hall of Fame Induction

Friday, April 20

7:00 pm

1968 50th Anniversary Reuinon

Monday, June 4

All-Alumnae Reunion

Friday, November 10

Details here

Alumnae Memorial Mass

Sunday, March 4

10:00 am

Tartanfest!

Saturday, May 5

7:00 pm

Cookies with Santa

Sunday, December 10

1:00-3:00 pm

Register here

150th Anniversary Benefit Auction & Gala

Saturday, March 24

Bethesda North Marriott Hotel and Conference Center

Mass, 5K/Fun Run and Pancake Breakfast

Sunday, May 6

8:00 am