What's for Lunch

Cafeteria service provided by Off the Hook, LLC.

They provide:

  • “quick serve” daily options (including prepackaged salads, wrap sandwiches, side salads, soup, and a sold-by-weight salad bar)
  • hot lunch options four days a week (including hamburgers, chicken tenders, tacos, and pasta) all are served with a healthy side and/or bread
  • vegetarian options
  • snacks, yogurt, fruit, and dess
  • continental breakfast (including bagels, cream cheeses, muffins, fruit, yogurt & granola, coffee, and juice.

The price range for lunches is $5.75-$6.00 including MD 6% sales tax. Students may pay with cash or credit card. Menu items are posted in advance.

Menu

Wraps

Chicken Caesar Wrap - Chicken Breast, Romaine, Parmesan Cheese, Tomatoes & Caesar Dressing
Mango Chicken Wrap
- Chicken Breast, Mango Chutney Mayo, Golden Raisins, Romaine
Tuna Salad -
White Albacore Tuna, Romaine & Tomato
Turkey & Bacon -
Turkey, Bacon, Provolone, Romaine, Tomato, Vidalia dressing
Veggie Wrap -
Spinach, Carrots, Zucchini, Red Pepper Aioli, Provolone

Salads

Caesar Salad - Romaine, Croutons, Parmesan, Grape Tomatoes, Caesar Dressing
Southwest Salad
- Romaine, Corn, Peppers, Grape Tomatoes, Pepperjack Cheese, Tortilla Strips, Lime Vinaigrette
Greek Salad -
Romaine, Feta Cheese, Black Olives, Bell Pepper, Grape Tomatoes

Side Salads

Garden Pasta Salad
Coleslaw 

**Additionally we have a rotating Schedule of Hot Lunches,
Fully Stocked Salad Bar and Homemade Soup Daily.

 

 

Hot Lunch Calendar

 (Printable Menu Here)

Monday, August 28 – Chicken Alfredo w/ Garlic Bread $5.75 (Piece of Garlic Bread $1)

Soup: Chicken Noodle

Tuesday, August 29 – Beef Tacos (2) $5.75

Soup: Tomato Soup

Wednesday, August 30 – BLT w/ Pasta Salad $5.75 (BLT only $5)

Soup: Texas Chili

Thursday, August 31 – Chicken Parmesan w/ Garlic Bread (Piece of Garlic Bread $1)

Soup: Cheeseburger Soup

Friday, September 1 – No School

Monday, September 4 – No School

Tuesday, September 5 – Chicken Quesadilla w/ Chips & Salsa $5.75 (Just Chips $1.50 w/ Salsa $2.00)

Soup: Asian Noodle

Wednesday, September 6 – Mac N Cheese w/ Steamed Broccoli $5.75

Soup: Chipotle Sweet Potato

Thursday, September 7 - Penne w/ Meatballs w/ Garlic Bread (Piece of Garlic Bread $1)

Soup: Broccoli Cheddar

Friday, September 8 – Orange Chicken w/ Steamed Rice $5.75

Soup: Baked Potato

Monday, September 11 –Baked Ziti w/ Garlic Bread $5.75 (Piece of Garlic Bread $1)

Soup: Chicken & Rice

Tuesday, September 12 – Grilled Chicken Nachos $5.75

Soup: French Onion Soup

Wednesday, September 13 – Chicken Burrito Bowl $6.75

 Soup: Cheesy Potato Soup

Thursday, September 14 – Chicken Tenders w/ Tater Tots $5.75 (side of Tots $3)

Soup: Black Bean

Friday, September 15 – Holy Cross Day

4920 Strathmore Avenue, Kensington, MD 20895  (301) 942-2100  
page tools :
email page print page small type default type large type
powered by finalsite