Mission Statement

The Academy of the Holy Cross, a Catholic college preparatory school sponsored by the Sisters of the Holy Cross since 1868, is dedicated to educating young women in a Christ-centered community which values diversity. The Academy is committed to developing women of courage, compassion and scholarship who responsibly embrace the social, spiritual and intellectual challenges of the world.

Read More


Athletic Calendars

Grid View

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat/Sun
Mon, Oct 30
Cross Country
-
AHC Field #2
Soccer - Varsity vs. Bishop Ireton
AHC - Ridgway Field
Tue, Oct 31
Cross Country
-
AHC Field #2
Soccer - Varsity vs. St. John's College High School (Away)
St. John's College High School
Equestrian - Junior Varsity
-
Waredaca Stables
Equestrian - Varsity
-
Waredaca Stables
Wed, Nov 1
Ice Hockey AA - Off Ice Conditioning
-
AHC
Ice Hockey A - Off Ice Workout
-
AHC
Cross Country
-
AHC Field #2
Volleyball - Varsity
-
AHC Gym
Thu, Nov 2
Cross Country
-
AHC Field #2
Ice Hockey AA
-
Wheaton Ice Arena
Ice Hockey A - Ice Practice
-
Wheaton Ice Arena
Fri, Nov 3
Volleyball - Varsity (Home)
-
AHC Gym
Ice Hockey AA
-
Laurel Gardens Ice House
Ice Hockey A - Practice
-
Laurel Gardens Ice House
Sat, Nov 4
Cross Country - MOCO Private School Championship (Away)
-
Covenant Life School
Volleyball - Varsity - WCAC Finals (Away)
Paul VI High School
Sun, Nov 5
Mon, Nov 6
Swimming & Diving
-
Georgetown Prep High School
Cross Country
-
AHC Field #2
Volleyball - Varsity vs. Flint Hill High School
Flint Hill High School
Tue, Nov 7
Cross Country
-
AHC Field #2
Equestrian - Junior Varsity
-
Waredaca Stables
Equestrian - Varsity
-
Waredaca Stables
Wed, Nov 8
Swimming & Diving
-
Georgetown Prep High School
Ice Hockey A - Off Ice Workout
-
AHC
Ice Hockey AA - Off Ice Conditioning
-
AHC
Cross Country
-
AHC Field #2
Basketball - Varsity - TRYOUTS
-
AHC Gym
Basketball - Junior Varsity - Try outs
-
AHC Gym
Thu, Nov 9
Cross Country
-
AHC Field #2
Ice Hockey AA
-
Wheaton Ice Arena
Ice Hockey A - Practice
-
Wheaton Ice Arena
Basketball - Junior Varsity - Try outs
-
AHC Gym
Basketball - Varsity - TRYOUTS
-
AHC Gym
Fri, Nov 10
Swimming & Diving
-
Georgetown Prep High School
Cross Country
-
AHC Field #2
Ice Hockey AA
-
Laurel Gardens Ice House
Ice Hockey A - Practice
-
Laurel Gardens Ice House
Mon, Nov 13
Swimming & Diving
-
Georgetown Prep High School
Cross Country CANCELLED
-
AHC Field #2
Basketball - Varsity
-
AHC Gym
Tue, Nov 14
Basketball - Junior Varsity
-
AHC Gym
Basketball - Varsity
-
AHC Gym
Equestrian - Junior Varsity
-
Waredaca Stables
Equestrian - Varsity
-
Waredaca Stables
Wed, Nov 15
Swimming & Diving
-
Georgetown Prep High School
Swimming & Diving - Dive practice
-
Georgetown Prep High School
Basketball - Junior Varsity
-
AHC Gym
Basketball - Varsity
-
AHC Gym
Soccer - Varsity - Soccer Banquet Audiorium
-
AHC Auditorium
Soccer - Junior Varsity - Soccer Banquet
-
AHC Auditorium
Thu, Nov 16
Ice Hockey AA
-
Wheaton Ice Arena
Fri, Nov 17
Swimming & Diving CHANGED:This event has changed.
-
Georgetown Prep High School
Swimming & Diving - Dive Practice
-
Georgetown Prep High School
Basketball - Junior Varsity
-
AHC Gym
Basketball - Varsity
-
AHC Gym
Sat, Nov 18
Basketball - Varsity - 4-way Scrimmage (Away)
National Christian Academy
Sun, Nov 19
Mon, Nov 20
Swimming & Diving vs. St. John's College High School
Georgetown Prep High School
Pom and Cheer - Pom & Cheer Try-outs
-
AHC Auditorium
Basketball - Junior Varsity
-
AHC Gym
Basketball - Varsity
-
AHC Gym
Tue, Nov 21
Basketball - Junior Varsity
-
AHC Gym
Equestrian - Junior Varsity
-
Waredaca Stables
Equestrian - Varsity
-
Waredaca Stables
Wed, Nov 22
Basketball - Junior Varsity
-
AHC Gym
Thu, Nov 23
Fri, Nov 24
Basketball - Junior Varsity
-
AHC Gym
Sat, Nov 25
Basketball - Junior Varsity
-
AHC Gym
Sun, Nov 26
Mon, Nov 27
Swimming & Diving
-
Georgetown Prep High School
Basketball - Junior Varsity
-
AHC Gym
Basketball - Varsity
-
AHC Gym
Tue, Nov 28
Ice Hockey A vs. Archbishop Spalding High School (Home)
-
Laurel Gardens Ice House
Equestrian - Junior Varsity
-
Waredaca Stables
Equestrian - Varsity
-
Waredaca Stables
Wed, Nov 29
Swimming & Diving
-
Georgetown Prep High School
Swimming & Diving - Dive Practice
-
Georgetown Prep High School
Basketball - Junior Varsity
-
AHC Gym
Basketball - Varsity
-
AHC Gym
Thu, Nov 30
Ice Hockey AA
-
Wheaton Ice Arena
Ice Hockey A
-
Wheaton Ice Arena
Fri, Dec 1
Swimming & Diving
-
Georgetown Prep High School
Swimming & Diving - Dive Practice
-
Georgetown Prep High School
Basketball - Junior Varsity
-
AHC Gym
Ice Hockey A vs. Georgetown Visitation (Home)
-
Laurel Gardens Ice House
Basketball - Varsity
-
AHC Gym
Sat, Dec 2
Basketball - Junior Varsity
-
Swimming & Diving - Relay Meet
Georgetown Prep High School
Basketball - Varsity
-
AHC Gym
Sun, Dec 3

By Team