Lacrosse - Varsity

2021 - 2022 Varsity Lacrosse






Athletes Recognized at Winter Sports Awards Night

On Monday, March 6, Holy Cross recognized athletes who played on winter sports teams. The program began with recognition of the athletes who received WCAC All-Conference and MAGHL Ice Hockey recognition. Each coach then presented Most Valuable Player, Most Improved Player, and Tartan awards during the program.

All-WCAC Recognition
First Team (50 Freestyle), Second Team (400 Freestyle Relay), Honorable Mention (100 Backstroke): Megan Depman ’25
Second Team (400 Freestyle Relay), Honorable Mention (200 Relay Medley): Elizabeth Link ’25, Mary Mongelli ’24
Second Team (200 Freestyle, 400 Freestyle Relay): Delia Fritz ’23
Honorable Mention (200 Relay Medley): Sophie Grahl ’26, Kaitlyn Grenham’26

Honorable Mention: Zoey Seymour ’25

MAGHL Ice Hockey Recognition
First Team: Clare Martin ’24

Holy Cross Winter Sports Recognition
JV Basketball
Tartan Award: Isabella Sweeney ’25 and Katelyn Patti ’26
Most Improved Player: Jocelyn Pazmino ’26
MVP: Jessica Nguyen ’25

Varsity Basketball
Tartan Award: Emily Staub ’24
Most Improved Player: Molly McNamara ’25
MVP: Zoey Seymour ’25

Tartan Award: Emily Miklos ’23
Most Improved Player: Aideen Kummer ’26
MVP: Kathryn Worch ’25

JV Ice Hockey
Tartan Award: Addison Ruszkowski ’26
Most Improved Player: Kathryn O’Boyle ’25
MVP: Emma Hoefer ’25 (Offensive), Colleen Locraft ’26 (Defensive)

Varsity Ice Hockey
Tartan Award: Emma Gomes ’23
Most Improved Player: Darian Walker ’25
MVP: Riley Randall ’26 (Offensive), Alexandra McCormick ’26 (Defensive)

Tartan Award: Arsema Abebe ’24
Most Improved Player: Stephanie Alfaro-Rodriguez ’25
MVP: Addison Sewell ’26

Swimming & Diving
Tartan Award: Teresa Edwards ’23
Most Improved Player: Swimmer-Isabella Thompson ’25, Diver-Megan Mongelli ’26
MVP: Megan Depman ’25 and Elizabeth Linck ’25

Indoor Track & Field
Tartan Award: Ava Zimmerman ’24 and Sara Thomas ’23
Most Improved Player: Distance-Caitlin Balaguer ’24, Mid Distance-Adore Bryant ’24, Sprints-Samaa Afoke ’24, Field Events-Margaret Kincer ’24
MVP: Kayla Norris ’23

Read More about Athletes Recognized at Winter Sports Awards Night