2021 Distinguished Alumnae and Athletic Hall of Fame Awards

Friday, May 7 • 7:00 pm 

We will recognize the 2021 inductees into the Athletic Hall of Fame and 2021 recipients of the Distinguished Alumnae award.

The event will be live-streamed from our YouTube channel on Friday, May 7, 2021 at 7:00 pm.

Distinguished Alumnae: 

  • Helen Gleason White ’59
  • Mary Joy Ellis Hurlburt ’68
  • Paula Kirlew Grant ’85

Athletic Hall of Fame:

  • Patricia Dillon ’68, outstanding contributer to lacrosse
  • Mary Jane Walton, founder of Holy Cross tennis program

Each year, The Academy of the Holy Cross recognizes alumnae-athletes and coaches for their outstanding achievement in athletics.

Congratulations Tartans!


’77          Kathy Railey Pruissen                     James Madison University
’79          Colleen McShalley Ichniowski     Catholic University
’79          Chrissy Reese Kasuda                     UVA
’79          Lori Marsden Moran                       James Madison University
’80          Laurie Ginsburg                               University of Delaware
’80          Susie Pellicoro Russell                  Virginia Tech
’84          Patti Campbell Ribas                      Loyola
’94          Lacey Hartley                     Montgomery College (then went on to finish a 4-year college)
’94          Beth O’Boyle                                      Gettysburg College
’95          Suzy Avon Hite                  
’95          Anne Marie Lilly DeLuca               Marymount



’88          Jill Pellicoro                                 Georgetown University


’07          Kristen Coleman McDaniel     Fairfield University
’16          Kelsea Konz                                   University of Delaware


’01          Molly Meehan                              UNC – Charlotte
’12          Christine Clark                            Salisbury


’76          Jeanne Rowzee                



’77          Sharon Flaherty Jarosz          University of Michigan
’79          Jane Triau McDonald             Florida State University
’80          Patty Marks Briscoe                Southern Methodist University
’80          Beth Cuddeback Glasgow     University of Georgia
’80          Patty Reilly Stephens     
’91          Diane Walton Jewell                Notre Dame University (diving)



’78          Trish Schlapo Brey           George Washington University


Upcoming Games

AP Exams
AP Exams
Mandatory COVID Testing