Senior Scholars Recognized

On Tuesday, April 20, 44 members of the Class of 2021 in the Sancta Crux Scholars and Madeleva Scholars program were recognized at a special ceremony. President Katy Prebble welcomed the seniors to the hybrid in-person/virtual event and shared some of the remarkable accomplishments of Sister Mary Madeleva (Wolff), CSC, for whom the Madeleva Scholars program is named. Mira Thomas ’21 spoke about her experience as a Sancta Crux Scholar. Rose Zaremba ’21, Kayla Conroy ’21, Kyra King ’21, and Jennifer Tartaglia ’21 each spoke about their experience in the Madeleva Scholars program and about their research paper topics.

Each Sancta Crux Scholar received a purple cord, and each Madeleva Scholar received a tartan plaid stole to wear with their graduation regalia at the upcoming Baccalaureate and Commencement ceremonies.

Sancta Crux Scholars
Seren Avenilla
Emanda Bisrat
Caroline Bloodgood
Elizabeth Clarke
Kayla Conroy
Sophia Costa
Clare Foley
Emily Jacobs
Kyra King
Sarah Koudjeti
Samantha Lipka
Eileen McConville
Dyarra Mitchell
Maura Mockeridge
Kathryn Myers 
Mackenzie Peacock
Clare Striegel
Jennifer Tartaglia
Christine Welton

Madeleva Scholars (*denotes with distinction)
Evelyn Barnes*          
Emanda Bisrat
Caroline Bloodgood*
Luisa Cardoza
Lynn Clough
Kayla Conroy*
Kathleen Cosgrove
Sophia Costa
Bianca David
Caroline Freese
Sabah Hagos
Ophelia Hyde
Emily Jacobs
Madison Keefe
Kyra King*
Daniela Lock
Molly May
Eileen McConville
Tyra-Neil Morrison
Kathryn Myers* 
Lucy Polmateer
Chloe Rickerby
Kylee Sanders
Marina Schlegel
Maeve Smith
Claire Stocks
Clare Striegel
Rosemary Sui
Piper Sullivan
Jennifer Tartaglia*
Mira Thomas
Rose Tierney*
Noelia Villafane
Grace Winters*
Rose Zaremba*

More News