Seniors Recognized as Inaugural Distinguished Tartans

Raquel Bowman ’22, Cheyenne DeGross ’22, Emilia Moberg ’22, and Megan Steele ’22 have been selected to receive the inaugural Distinguished Tartan award, which is a special award bestowed by the Academy’s president to a current student. These recipients were recognized with the award at an event on Thursday, May 5. The special award was presented on the same night the inaugural Sister M. Madeleva (Wolff), CSC Women in Leadership Award was presented to Karen Schaeffer, current Board of Trustees member and co-chair of the #EmpoweredGirls Capital Campaign. President Katy Prebble noted that the students were being recognized for “going above and beyond for Holy Cross” including helping with special events for the school, acting as spokespersons, and "always saying yes" when asked to help Holy Cross.


More News